Forums
 

LG 47' LED TV - now on SALE!!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 19-04-2010, 23:19   #1
Darthchaffinch
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,890
LG 47' LED TV - now on SALE!!

Worth a punt maybe??

http://www.pixmania.co.uk/uk/uk/5058...html?srcid=369

Darthchaffinch is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 19-04-2010, 23:24   #2
tojoxj
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 525
Somebody was selling something like this on fleabay lately, turned out it was a digital image you got for your money, seems that its quite legal. Caveat Emptor.
tojoxj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2010, 23:29   #3
Darthchaffinch
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,890
Quote:
Originally Posted by tojoxj View Post
Somebody was selling something like this on fleabay lately, turned out it was a digital image you got for your money, seems that its quite legal. Caveat Emptor.
Pixmania's a legit vendor- it's a misprice!
Darthchaffinch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2010, 23:33   #4
tojoxj
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 525
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darthchaffinch View Post
Pixmania's a legit vendor- it's a misprice!
Its not mispriced, it says 85% off!
tojoxj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2010, 01:17   #5
Winston_1
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,085
Currys are selling this at £1399 but they have a price promise where they will match the price plus 10% of the difference. That brings it down to £79. What do you think of my chances.
Winston_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2010, 02:03   #6
Sexbomb
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Preston
Services: Freeview, Windows XP, Vista, Win 7 & 8, 10meg Broadband, Quiz Call Winner
Posts: 10,541
is that for real
Sexbomb is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2010, 08:37   #7
Darthchaffinch
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5,890
It expired overnight (damnit!!)- someone's in a for a rollocking this morning!!! lol!
Darthchaffinch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2010, 11:31   #8
FlatProblem
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Services: Freeview, Freesat HD, 8Mb Broadband, XBox Live
Posts: 901
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darthchaffinch View Post
Pixmania's a legit vendor- it's a misprice!
I'd disagree! I wouldn't touch Pixmania with a barge pole. Got my SLR from them, after I bought it, I had a few warnings that it may come with a french manual, and european cables. After much arguing that "Pixmania UK", with its .co.uk website does NOT imply they are selling french products, and that the item advertised (it was through Amazon) did not mention french spec etc, and that I wanted to cancel my order - I was basically told, tough we have your money. After much arguing, I received a Euro to UK converter and a photocopied manual (before the camera arived).

As it happens, the camera had a canon UK warranty, and came with UK and Euro power supplies and manuals in all major European languages, but the level of customer service and dodgy advertising put me off. Price too good to be true, then it probably is!
FlatProblem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2010, 03:22   #9
steveOooo
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: London
Services: PSN: steveOooo123 (steve - OH - oh - oh - oh - 123)
Posts: 3,576
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlatProblem View Post
I'd disagree! I wouldn't touch Pixmania with a barge pole. Got my SLR from them, after I bought it, I had a few warnings that it may come with a french manual, and european cables. After much arguing that "Pixmania UK", with its .co.uk website does NOT imply they are selling french products, and that the item advertised (it was through Amazon) did not mention french spec etc, and that I wanted to cancel my order - I was basically told, tough we have your money. After much arguing, I received a Euro to UK converter and a photocopied manual (before the camera arived).

As it happens, the camera had a canon UK warranty, and came with UK and Euro power supplies and manuals in all major European languages, but the level of customer service and dodgy advertising put me off. Price too good to be true, then it probably is!
bloody / typical french
steveOooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-04-2010, 06:11   #10
rjb101
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,923
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveOooo View Post
bloody / typical french
more typical DSG, for they own them.
rjb101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:55.