Forums
 

JDS Online???


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 16-06-2012, 09:40   #1
ashjf
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South East
Services: Sky HD, Sky BB, Sky Home phone, Freeview, Samsung HDTV, PS3, Wii
Posts: 846
JDS Online???

Anyone seen this?

Seems too good to be true, must be a scam!

http://www.itjds.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=30
ashjf is online now   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 16-06-2012, 10:44   #2
Deacon1972
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Yorkshire
Services: Optoma HD65 (3D) - Denon4520 - Genelecs- SVS 16- 46 - 2x SkyHD 1TB - PS3
Posts: 5,778
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashjf View Post
Anyone seen this?

Seems too good to be true, must be a scam!

http://www.itjds.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=30
Looks legit according to scamadviser.

http://www.scamadviser.com/check-website/itjds.com

Prices look good but then you have to account for delivery and taxes. I'll stick to buying av gear in the UK personally.
Deacon1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-2012, 11:10   #3
mac2708
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,789
I went through the process of buying a laptop - with false details, of course, and was given free shipping.
Payment, however, is through Moneygram, Bank of China or Western Union.
No thanks - stay well away.
mac2708 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-2012, 14:40   #4
Winston_1
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,093
It's stuff for the US market. TV's are 120v, ATSC decoders, 60Hz refresh rate.

Nuff said.
Winston_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:48.