Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Barnstaple Spelling Error on Bills


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 29-01-2013, 14:16
ndev70
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: North Devon
Posts: 76

Over the years I've had my land line calls billed by various phone companies, and one thing puzzles me.

On the itemised bill section, telephone calls made to area code 01271 (Barnstaple, UK) are listed as BarnstaBle - which is the spelling of a town in America.

Does anyone know who to contact to get this corrected?

Are there any other mistakes for UK exchange names?
ndev70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 29-01-2013, 14:19
jon41
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Manchester
Posts: 1,341
Ring up your provider and query the calls, saying you haven't called that location but you did call Barnstaple.

Probably won't do anything though.

Who's your provider?
jon41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2013, 14:54
ndev70
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: North Devon
Posts: 76
I'm with TalkTalk now, but it was the same with Tiscali (before they were part of TalkTalk), AOL and Sky.
They're probably provided with data from a central database which contains the error.
I know with all that's going on in the world it doesn't really matter, but it's just one of those niggles
ndev70 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:56.