Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

What Do I need to send back?


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-03-2013, 22:24
R410
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Guisborough, North Yorkshire
Posts: 2,878

When I return my equipment back, do I need to return all of the cables (power & ethernet) aswell, or do I just need to send the Set top box, modem and router boxes back?
R410 is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 06-03-2013, 23:03
psouth
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: epsom
Posts: 294
When I return my equipment back, do I need to return all of the cables (power & ethernet) aswell, or do I just need to send the Set top box, modem and router boxes back?
the whole lot..
i kept the hdmi cable when i gave back the equipment,
2 weeks later i got a bill for 18.99 from virgin media cos they thort i stole it/lost it..
i not doing that again..
psouth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 23:26
davetech
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 207
When i retuned the v+ box i returned box - card - power lead that was it,

The Hdmi supplied failed and i would argue that if i asked virgin to send me a new hdmi they would tell me where to go,

Also hdmi would never cost them 18.99 and would ask them to provide a copy of the original breakdown of equipment supplied and i bet it does not say hdmi on it therefore they must prove you had it in the first place,

Also don;t but a return address on the parcel when sending the equipment back, via Collect+ they delivered it back to me the next day, Even though it was noted as return address only, stupid idiots - they did take it away and it did get back eventually
davetech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 23:54
R410
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Guisborough, North Yorkshire
Posts: 2,878
the whole lot..
i kept the hdmi cable when i gave back the equipment,
2 weeks later i got a bill for 18.99 from virgin media cos they thort i stole it/lost it..
i not doing that again..
18.99 Robbing b&st@ards. No way the HDMI cable that they supply will cost that much.

I only have a Samsung V Box anyway. I'll just put the whole lot in the packaging and send it off.
Don't need any of the cables anyway.

Still got about 4 of the power leads from previous NTL installations in the shed,
R410 is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 12:11
psouth
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: epsom
Posts: 294
18.99 Robbing b&st@ards. No way the HDMI cable that they supply will cost that much.

I only have a Samsung V Box anyway. I'll just put the whole lot in the packaging and send it off.
Don't need any of the cables anyway.

Still got about 4 of the power leads from previous NTL installations in the shed,
i kept the hdmi cable for my compter..lol
virgin media wouldnt want old NTL kit back any way..
its old tat..lol
psouth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 20:32
R410
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Guisborough, North Yorkshire
Posts: 2,878
i kept the hdmi cable for my compter..lol
virgin media wouldnt want old NTL kit back any way..
its old tat..lol
Don't have a HDMI cable as it is only an SD box. Wouldn't need one anyway. Got a 15M HDMI going round the end of the room to my desk for that.

It is just the Power cables that are in the cupboard, the old box we had went in the bin years ago, we told them to collect it but no one wanted it.

We have found use for the old NTL co-ax cable that powered the old NTL boxes too, it has been used power the Freeview TVs. It is higher quality than you buy from the shops.
R410 is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 10:39
psouth
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: epsom
Posts: 294
When i retuned the v+ box i returned box - card - power lead that was it,

The Hdmi supplied failed and i would argue that if i asked virgin to send me a new hdmi they would tell me where to go,

Also hdmi would never cost them 18.99 and would ask them to provide a copy of the original breakdown of equipment supplied and i bet it does not say hdmi on it therefore they must prove you had it in the first place,

Also don;t but a return address on the parcel when sending the equipment back, via Collect+ they delivered it back to me the next day, Even though it was noted as return address only, stupid idiots - they did take it away and it did get back eventually
when i had my contract i had a list of all equipment and leads etc,so they know what leads,boxes etc i got..
it was in a list..
psouth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 14:47
davetech
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 207
Was not listed on my contract, but they may have altered, but hdmi for 18.99 this shows just what this and other company's do to rake up profits -
davetech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 20:09
psouth
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: epsom
Posts: 294
Was not listed on my contract, but they may have altered, but hdmi for 18.99 this shows just what this and other company's do to rake up profits -
i didnt mean the contract it self,it was a seperate peace of paper which i had to sign about the equipment..
i signed it twice,once when i started the contract and when i ended the contract..
psouth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 20:19
sps1013
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 668
Virgin collected my equipment early last year.

I gave the guy everything including leads and he said he only needs the box and the remote. He showed me and gave me a copy of the return form and it only asks for the actual units and a remote.

I had a receipt from him and never any comeback from Virgin.
sps1013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2013, 20:39
psouth
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: epsom
Posts: 294
Virgin collected my equipment early last year.

I gave the guy everything including leads and he said he only needs the box and the remote. He showed me and gave me a copy of the return form and it only asks for the actual units and a remote.

I had a receipt from him and never any comeback from Virgin.
ok,fair enough
psouth is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:01.