Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

3D question


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-03-2013, 17:28
derek500
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 17,699
One thing I notice with the tv is that whenever I either switch from freeview to the Humax or switch off some settings revert to default so have to be reset to my preference. Perhaps the LG is too smart for itself or more probably for me.
Every input (including the built in Freeview and 'smart' content) have their own settings and should stay when switching.
derek500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 02-03-2013, 18:56
robbra
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 311
I did a factory reset on both and now all seems well.
No judder on 3D which on Hugo seems quite acceptable.
TV now gets HD channels and settings stay put.
Will get some new discs later and play tomorrow and see how it turns out, I'll see.
Thanks for the help everyone, very much appreciated
robbra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 14:18
robbra
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 311
Lost my HD Freeview channels again, no signal but my freeview hd box if fine.
Put a thread on the Freeview forum to see what they say.
robbra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 13:38
robbra
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 311
It's going back. Keep losing HD channels, switch off and on, they reappear. ESPN breaking up when the old Toshiba manages fine when connected in place of the LG. The picture quality was excellent, brighter than the Tosh but the remote and navigation through the systems was not a smooth process.
3D was ok but not the big improvement I thought from previous demos so I'll be getting a non 3D and perhaps a non smart TV if I can find one.
robbra is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:00.