Living on your own and Christmas trees

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 1,505
Forum Member
✭✭✭
Do you single people that live alone bother putting a Christmas tree up (large or small)?

This is my first year living alone for quite some time and I don't really feel a need to put a lil tree up...but other people tell me I'm being a miserable trout.

Comments

• BirthdayGirlBirthdayGirl Posts: 64,280
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I have a fibre optic tree that I throw up every year.

Just a token gesture really
  • JasonJason Posts: 76,557
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I live on my own and I haven't bothered with christmas decorations for about 20 years.

But you'll always get comedians who think they're funny by saying "aww bah humbug!" - doesn't bother me.
  • MrsceeMrscee Posts: 5,271
    Forum Member
    when I lived on my own I did put a christmas tree up...my oldest son now lives on his own and also has put his tree up every year
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 12,613
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    We wouldn't bother but for the fact that our grandchildren may come round to visit.
    However, the tree will just come out of it's box and I will decorate it and maybe buy some chocolates to hang on it.
    It will be in a corner where it's out of the way though.
  • Jane Doh!Jane Doh! Posts: 43,307
    Forum Member
    Aw, OP, ignore them. You do what you want to do - it's your house and your Christmas. Don't get pushed into things you don't want. x
  • ppaupyppaupy Posts: 2,729
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    When I was single I always had a tree etc up at Xmas I love it so would always make the effort.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 5,733
    Forum Member
    No. The only person who comments adversely is a fellow, older single guy (local weirdo / child-catcher! LOL). I sense he has something of a motive for appearing "people-friendly"... ;)
  • SJ_MentalSJ_Mental Posts: 16,138
    Forum Member
    ✭✭