Options

What do you do with your Tesco Clubcard points?

Super_SteveSuper_Steve Posts: 4,946
Forum Member
✭✭✭
I suppose this could apply to any reward card like Boots and Nectar but I'm curious as to what people do with their points?

I'm relatively new to the Tesco doo-dah and I'm not sure whether to just save up a load of vouchers or to spend them as they come (i.e. £5-10 off the weekly shop).

I know it doesn't make a difference as you will be spending the same amount regardless of how you do it - but I just wondered what other peoples did.

Comments

• Options
    scorpionatthepcscorpionatthepc Posts: 5,378
    Forum Member
    Sell them on eBay for around double the amount.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 8,916
    Forum Member
    I wait for the exchange double up stuff and then use them to buy the kids clothes or toys with.
  • Options
    TraceTTraceT Posts: 209
    Forum Member
    I save mine and trade them in for Tesco Rewards like RAC cover or Days out (theme parks etc). You can get up to 4x the value if you trade them in for rewards versus money off your groceries. :)
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 10,970
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I double them with clubcard boost and buy Christmas presents with them. Ive bought nearly all mine this way this year
  • Options
    Super_SteveSuper_Steve Posts: 4,946
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I double them with clubcard boost and buy Christmas presents with them. Ive bought nearly all mine this way this year

Bloody hell! Good work! :D

Can you still buy airmiles with them? I have vague recollections of my mum doing something similar years ago but not sure if you still can.
  • Options
    ROWLING2010ROWLING2010 Posts: 3,909
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Saving mine up for Christmas.

I will double them up or what ever you do nearer the time.
  • Options
    Watcher #1Watcher #1 Posts: 9,045
    Forum Member