Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 
 

How do I get rid of the black bars on the left and right side of the screen?


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-08-2011, 14:21
chemical2009b
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4,617

Auto adjust will not help, it's a Packard Bell I'm on.
chemical2009b is online now   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 10-08-2011, 14:26
AxG
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The ⓩorro of ⓩero
Posts: 5,985
What operating system are you using?

For Vista - Right click on desktop > Personalization > Display Settings - and changing the resolution slider

For 7 - Right click on desktop > Screen Resolution - and changing the resolution from the drop down slider
AxG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 14:30
chemical2009b
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4,617
What operating system are you using?

For Vista - Right click on desktop > Personalization > Display Settings - and changing the resolution slider

For 7 - Right click on desktop > Screen Resolution - and changing the resolution from the drop down slider
It doesn't work.
chemical2009b is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 14:43
Stig
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sandy Heath, Beds, UK
Posts: 6,162
Auto adjust will not help, it's a Packard Bell I'm on.
Is this a monitor or a TV?
Stig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 14:46
chemical2009b
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4,617
Is this a monitor or a TV?
a monitor.
chemical2009b is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 14:47
anniebrion
Inactive Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 16,389
Are you using the native resolution for the monitor?
anniebrion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 15:11
Stig
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sandy Heath, Beds, UK
Posts: 6,162
How is the monitor connected: VGA, DVI, HDMI?
Stig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 15:46
Cruachan
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 6,914
Deja vu

http://forums.digitalspy.co.uk/showt...106&highlight=

Might have been better to have the old thread moved.

Have you tried the monitor controls?
Cruachan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 19:30
radioanorak
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Faliraki,Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 1,554
Have you tried using your cursor ?
Point it to each side in turn
Cursor should become a double headed arrow. Move this to get rid of black bars.
By the way you need to unlock the task bar first & relock when finished
radioanorak is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:56.