Recommendations for places to eat in Blackpool

sarahj1986sarahj1986 Posts: 11,305
Forum Member
✭✭
Hello,

Going on a weekend trip to Blackpool next month staying in the North Shore area.

Day time - A nice café or similar to go for lunch, in or take away doesn't matter, must be near the amusements/attractions. Nothing to expensive or fancy

Evening - A short walk/Taxi ride away from our hotel on the North shore. Budget £100 max for 2 people with alcohol. Don't mind booking in advance if its worth it.

Any nice pubs/bars to go to at night, nothing to rowdy.

Anything else to recommend as its my first time there. I am going to the pleasure beach and will buy wristbands online unless you can advice getting it cheaper?

Thanks guys :)

Comments

• Kiko H FanKiko H Fan Posts: 6,546
    Forum Member
    Try TripAdvisor.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 1,066
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    The nicest (it could be argued, only nice) place in Blackpool is the Beachhouse Bistro & Bar, on the Promenade. (Opp. Church St.) It's very near the Blackpool Tower.

There's a dress-code. Smart casual. No Jeans or Trainers. Not suitable for the Hen Party crowd which swarm throughout the rest of the town.
  • Dr.  OtterblandDr. Otterbland Posts: 783
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Cafes, restaurants, bistros, places like that what sell meals.
  • NoseyLouieNoseyLouie Posts: 5,651
    Forum Member
    AJ's bistro on topping street is great, they do go out of their way to please. It's a lovely little place, fresh, tasty food, nice decor and staff, it's also very reasonably priced :)
  • sarahj1986sarahj1986 Posts: 11,305
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Kiko H Fan wrote: »
    Try TripAdvisor.

:confused: why post to say that :confused: I am aware of trip advisor but I thought the good people of DS might have some suggestions
    Forum Member
    sarahj1986 wrote: »