I STILL can't believe that OctiKleen won... that ad was just AWFUL!

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 120
Forum Member
It's still irritating me (I know I know I need to get a life), but it seems so unfair!

Both teams were rubbish and both products were pants, but the Octi-kleen advert was actaully offensive. To both women and men.

Christopher should have been fired over that. Definitely.

Comments

• ESPIONdansantESPIONdansant Posts: 6,760
    Forum Member
    You can't have a kid brandishing heavy-duty cleaning products. Sexist ads are just embarrassing. But Team Germ made a major boo-boo.
  • sofakatsofakat Posts: 16,650
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I agree they were both totally inept and the resulting ads were utter pants.

Problem is that, because of the show format, one team HAS to win so that they can fire someone from the losing team.

You couldn't have a draw. I think that's the only reason either one of them got through.

I used to work in the advertising industry and believe me the laughter and giggling from the ad agency staff said it all. Both teams were beyond sh**e!
  • Nick GNick G Posts: 1,099
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    To be honest this was a very weak episode because of the task chosen. Next week looks much better.
  • ShrikeShrike Posts: 16,606
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I think Lordalun made it pretty clear the 'winners' only won becouse they were marginally less bad than the losers. I really thought for once he was going to declare them all losers and have six in the boardroom for a double firing - might have been a bit of a dogfight though...
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 326
    Forum Member
    Is it me, or are this year's candidates just very weak on creativity? Task Two, they come up with the plastic book frame and a good but not great beach towel. This task, they have two rubbish ads and the winners only win because their bottle looks more like a kitchen cleaner.