MacBook - Bottom row of keys not working

kiviraatkiviraat Posts: 4,634
Forum Member
✭✭✭
Hi Guys,

I'm looking for a wee bit of advice about a MacBook that my friend has loaned me last year. I'm completely new to Macs so I don't really know much about them, but I just started it up today after not touching it for about 4 months, and the bottom row of keys aren't working (zxcvbnm etc) and I've no idea what's caused it.

Has this happened to anyone else and was there a solution? I don't want to have to ship it back to her in a state of disrepair!

Comments

• MaxatoriaMaxatoria Posts: 17,980
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Well technically according to apple fans theres nothing that can go wrong with the blessed gear, but i'd say the keyboard part has developed a problem, now if you haven't been keeping up with your prayers to the jobsian one then thats one while wearing a turtle neck we are left with the fact its a duff keyboard probably due to the environment it was stored in, so take it to an apple store as they'll sort it out and if you are female and look sorry enough you might even get it done for free
  • kiviraatkiviraat Posts: 4,634
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Maxatoria wrote: »
    Well technically according to apple fans theres nothing that can go wrong with the blessed gear, but i'd say the keyboard part has developed a problem, now if you haven't been keeping up with your prayers to the jobsian one then thats one while wearing a turtle neck we are left with the fact its a duff keyboard probably due to the environment it was stored in, so take it to an apple store as they'll sort it out and if you are female and look sorry enough you might even get it done for free