Do you need car advice?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 320
Forum Member
As there is no car advice forum here.Thought I would start one.

I am a trained mechanic working for over 10 years in the business and happy to answer any questions on here or via PM.

Thanks

Ray

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 32,379
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Useful to know. There is another FM waj 100 who is also a garage owner.

The more the merrier.
  • scorpio manscorpio man Posts: 4,960
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Are you into car electrics as well ?
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 320
    Forum Member
    Yep unfortuantely most modern cars rely on it!! lol
  • CruachanCruachan Posts: 7,211
    Forum Member
    Thanks for the offer of advice.

I have often wondered why there is no separate "Car Advice" section given the number of car etc related requests for advice.

If well used, this would be a good candidate for a request to PIN the thread.
  • scorpio manscorpio man Posts: 4,960
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Ray Jar80 wrote: »
    Yep unfortuantely most modern cars rely on it!! lol

Hmmm, tell me about it, I've just had to have my engine loom replaced a great cost due to sub-standard wiring being fitted during production in 1996.
    Great car though even if some do describe it as an ugly frog.
    My user name will give you a clue to the car I have.
  • Devon MilesDevon Miles Posts: 6,654
    Forum Member
    Hi Ray - probably not quite your thing but if you have any advice it would be much appreciated :)

I have a 10yr old Merc CLK that i am looking to move on, it has small rust bubbles on all 4 arches, i have a mate who can sandblast the bubbles back to bare metal.

I was then thinking of getting one of the chips away type franchises to touch in / blend in the arches.

The colour is dark metallic blue - is it worth going down this route or am i better selling the car 'as is' do you think?
    Forum Member