How to access payslip

CBFreakCBFreak Posts: 28,602
Forum Member
✭✭✭
Right so from a month ago we have to get our payslips online only I'm not sure how to go about it as I've never done it that way before.

Edit: Apparantly you need a password only I've never been given a password and I've been told it's my responsibility

Comments

• LushnessLushness Posts: 38,131
    Forum Member
    Surely when it was introduced your payroll department gave instructions as to how to access it? If not you'll need to ask, I doubt anyone here would know. At my place we use our NI number, perhaps yours is the same.
  • AndrueAndrue Posts: 23,349
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    There's no way anyone here can help based on what little information you've given.

There are dozens (maybe several dozen) different software packages that your employer might be using. If they've told you to access it online there must be a web site you should visit. But as well as knowing the site's address you'll also need login credentials (username and password typically) to gain access. That information can only be provided to you by your employer's HR department.

Often the username will be your email address but honestly it could be anything. You surely don't expect random strangers on a public website to be able to tell you what your password is for a private website?
  • CBFreakCBFreak Posts: 28,602
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Lushness wrote: »
    Surely when it was introduced your payroll department gave instructions as to how to access it? If not you'll need to ask, I doubt anyone here would know. At my place we use our NI number, perhaps yours is the same.

I was just told to access it through the work website. That was it and asking my employers is useless.

I have NO IDEA what I'm doing
  • AndrueAndrue Posts: 23,349
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    CBFreak wrote: »
    I was just told to access it through the work website.