Digital Spy

Search Digital Spy
 

DS Forums

 
 

Radio EPG


Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 20-07-2014, 23:48
Flukie
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 36,920

We lost all the radio channels EPG details - apart from Five Live - when they put the extra Olympic channels on 2 years ago.
We never did get them back.

Are they now removing the actual radio programme information from the EPG as well?

I noticed, on friday, when setting V+ for the week ahead, that the radio programme details were only up to tuesday. Wednesday onwards it was 'no programme information'

Checking to see if they're there now, I notice there are now 'no programme information' for the rest of the week, from 2am tomorrow morning.

Is this permanent as well?
It'll be the TV details going next so there'll be no EPG at all.
Flukie is online now   Reply With Quote
Please sign in or register to remove this advertisement.
Old 28-07-2014, 08:56
Fred_Merrill
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6
I too have the same problems as you and as I use the radio channel recording features extensively find the current situation appalling.
I understand that there are no such problems with the Tivo box, so must assume that Virgin are slowly running down the virgin+ service, hoping that users will migrate to Tivo.
If so they should tell us.
Fred_Merrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-2014, 17:43
Richardcoulter
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,471
In order to accommodate the extra Commonwealth Games channels, radio EPG data has been further reduced to now & next only.

No decision has been made as to whether this will be permanent or not.

This does not affect TiVo boxes.
Richardcoulter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 07:42
mourinhosmissus
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London
Posts: 4,065
In order to accommodate the extra Commonwealth Games channels, radio EPG data has been further reduced to now & next only.

No decision has been made as to whether this will be permanent or not.

This does not affect TiVo boxes.
I'll be very surprised if it's not permanent. As Flukie said, they reduced the radio EPG for the Olympics and it never went back to the way it was, so I can't see them putting it back after the Commonwealth games either, which will really piss me off.
mourinhosmissus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 21:25
Fred_Merrill
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6
It will piss me off to Sky.
Fred_Merrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 21:44
ozsat
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 4,210
They've never has an EPG for radio
It will piss me off to Sky.
ozsat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 23:53
mourinhosmissus
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London
Posts: 4,065
They've never has an EPG for radio
Yes they have. In fact they still do, albeit very limited.
mourinhosmissus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 07:51
AdamAnalogue
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 187
I had Sky 5 or so years ago and I recall that it was not possible to record radio programmes on the Sky+ (I think). is that still the case? I know when I got my V+ box (and not TiVo) I was very pleased to be able to record radio as easily as television.
AdamAnalogue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2014, 09:16
Fred_Merrill
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6
They've never has an EPG for radio
No radio epg....how was I setting up recordings then?
Fred_Merrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2014, 18:47
DarthFader
Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fareham, Hampshire
Posts: 3,358
No radio epg....how was I setting up recordings then?
Manual recording. I just tested it now and when you press record on a radio station it takes you to manual recording. EPG just shows now, not next.

PJ
DarthFader is offline Follow this poster on Twitter   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 13:14
Fred_Merrill
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 6
Manual recording. I just tested it now and when you press record on a radio station it takes you to manual recording. EPG just shows now, not next.

PJ
I was responding to a someone whoo reckoned you could never record radio via epg.
I know you can record manually and that it is a pain.
I note that although the commonwaelth games have finished the radio epg has not returrned..
Fred_Merrill is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:12.