Is it possible to have a sensible debate about foreign workers without being racist.

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 3,392
Forum Member
✭✭✭
I work as a manager for a large logistics group, and have come to the conclusion there are too many foreign workers in this country. Its not just in Tesco's car park, where they offer to wash your car, they are everywhere. And i think its wrong. I dislike the fact that a lot of them have no talent, no skills and in the whole scheme of things offer nothing to this country.
Today, and i'm powerless to do anything about it, another 10 started where i work. Absolutely useless except they can pack boxes. What do they offer this country. Nothing, yet if they have kids they will be in our schools and if they are ill, use our hospitals.
Then you get the "they work harder than the lazy brits". Sorry, give me a good English worker anyday. Last month i had to sack a Polish lad for taking drugs at work. Not unusual.
Finally, my Polish NHS dentist is leaving. After one English, local dentist for 20 years, i've had four in three years. They stay a while, then move on.
But if you say all this, you get called a racist. Well, i dont care. There have let too many migrant workers into the country, and its wrong. Its a shame there is no political party who can responsibly represent this point of view.

Paul.

Comments

• SystemSystem Posts: 2,096,970
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I have taken drugs whilst at work in the past, inc Ecstacy, LSD and Speed. I was born same as my parents and other anscestors in England.
    There are many people who shouldn't be in the country, but many of the workers do the jobs the Brits are too snobby to do and to be honest there are many brit tradesmen who are bloody lazy and take the piss.
  • -Sid--Sid- Posts: 29,365
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    The trouble is Paul, when you start making sweeping statements about Polish workers and other immigrants then can you see why that might be construed as racist?