Comfortable shoes/trainers

Dizzy-GirlDizzy-Girl Posts: 161
Forum Member
Hi all, I need some recommendations for footwear that will be comfortable to wear for 12 hour shifts in a hospital, they have to be black.Many thanks in advance for any replies :)

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 241
    Forum Member
    Clarks do some really comfy leather shoes. If you want trainers, definitely Nike Air!
  • wenchwench Posts: 8,928
    Forum Member
    Toms canvas shoes are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn, so much so I bought 5 pairs.
  • jde-tvjde-tv Posts: 4,930
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Althought not that attractive, Sketchers are meant to be amazingly comfortable! I dont think Toms would be good for a hospital :/
  • CineastCineast Posts: 2,483
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I work in retail so I'm on my feet all day. The most comfortable shoes I've ever found are Crocs Jayna's which do come in black. The design's much less chunky than traditional Crocs and they last a really long time :)
  • indianwellsindianwells Posts: 12,702
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Hey Dude shoes are by far the most comfy shoes I've ever worn. You barely know they are on!
    https://www.treds.co.uk/search/hey_dude
  • NormandieNormandie Posts: 4,617
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Cineast wrote: »
    I work in retail so I'm on my feet all day. The most comfortable shoes I've ever found are Crocs Jayna's which do come in black.
    I've had Crocs mentioned to me as I'm on my feet for 12+ hours some days but... Crocs are rubber (or plastic) - don't they make feet sweat and rub feet causing blisters?

Is the instep built up at all to give arch support?

I'd dearly like a pair because they're clearly waterproof which would be very useful but I can't see how I wouldn't just end up with blisters.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 2,372
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    A pair of vans, so comfy.
  • elliecatelliecat Posts: 9,890
    Forum Member