Should Acts Be Allowed Back...??

I've never been keen on acts being permitted a second chance on shows like this.

Yes the lad who returned after failure last year danced outstandingly well, but he had his chance and now it's time to give someobedy else theirs.

I think he's got it in the bag. If he doesn't make the final then his reappearence will mean nothing.

What are your thoughts?

Comments

• ForestChavForestChav Posts: 35,127
    Forum Member
    Well, who decides in the end? I didn't see last years, but if he's willing to learn and do it again the year after then he should be able to.
  • SystemSystem Posts: 2,096,970
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ForestChav wrote: »
    Well, who decides in the end? I didn't see last years, but if he's willing to learn and do it again the year after then he should be able to.

I'm not sure of the rules. I'm a newbie to the show!

But all the rejected acts could go away and improve their "talent" and be invited back next year, but I think everyone should only be given one shot so that others can have an opportunity to shine.
  • ForestChavForestChav Posts: 35,127
    Forum Member
    Sid_1979 wrote: »
    I'm not sure of the rules. I'm a newbie to the show!

But all the rejected acts could go away and improve their "talent" and be invited back next year, but I think everyone should only be given one shot so that others can have an opportunity to shine.
    No, AIUI they have to go through the same procedure as everyone else.

If they're not good enough, again, then they won't get through, end of.
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ForestChav wrote: »
    No, AIUI they have to go through the same procedure as everyone else.

If they're not good enough, again, then they won't get through, end of.

Is there an viewer's vote?
  • Playboy NolanPlayboy Nolan Posts: 3,568
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I think you are trying to bring in fairness into a show that doesn't give a damn.