Options

Anyone Watch The Wright Stuff?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 2,005
Forum Member
✭✭✭
Being a student, i am a regular viewer, find it quite addictive. Has anyone noticed the same audience members seem to crop up, do they get season tickets or something. That bald guy in particular they cut to a lot (how sad am i i've noticed that:o)

I HATE some of the panelists. Carol Malone, Dominic Holland, Lowri Turner, David Van Day and Anne Diamond are all unwatchable. Anne Diamond in particular, banging on about "Britain becoming like Big Brother" etc. while at the same time demanding video games be banned....
Plus, i really have to question some people's decision on being a panelist. People like Angelica clearly have no clue about current affairs, so pick another show to plug whatever it is you're plugging!

I like Kaye Adams, Terry Christian and anyone rational really, who don't use the phrase "PC gone mad."

Dominic Holland even uttered the phrase "if this were a straight couple there'd be no fuss.." in regards to the Jan Moir article, and i sensed some awkwardness when he said something about the guest being Jewish the other day.

But what is the point in that guy in the audience, they rarely cut to him. Anyone else a fan?

Comments

• Options
    stud u likestud u like Posts: 42,100
    Forum Member
    Sociologically, philosophically and psychologically I find it an interesting show much in the same vein I secretly enjoy Jeremy Kyle.
  • Options
    therightdealtherightdeal Posts: 2,973
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I like Terry Christian. I cannot stand that vile woman Carol Malone. Mrs Knowitall.
  • Options
    Loz_FraggleLoz_Fraggle Posts: 5,759
    Forum Member
    I've gone off Dominic Holland, since he described civil partnerships as 'a nonsense' I quite like Amanda Lamb on it, Terry Christian (to a point) and weirdly that Tory MP.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 5,304
    Forum Member