How do you cope with losing YOUR Doctor?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 231
Forum Member
I've been a Doctor Who fan since the early 90's but have never experienced losing a current Doctor that I've become attached to. I am dreading what is about to happen in The Time of the Doctor, it's more upsetting than hearing a distant relative has died. :cry:

Comments

• Sora2311Sora2311 Posts: 2,309
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    It's rough dude. Every Doctor since the show began I have thought of as my Doctor in different ways. I really don't know how ill cope with losing Matt though lol :):'(
  • Jon McManamyJon McManamy Posts: 130
    Forum Member
    I'll curl up into a ball and cry like a little girl
  • jrmswfcjrmswfc Posts: 5,644
    Forum Member
    Was never the same for me after Tom left, he'd been the only Doctor I'd ever known (I was 9 when he went).
  • Tom TitTom Tit Posts: 2,554
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I don't 'have' a Doctor (I'm declining to make an MD joke). I do enjoy watching Doctor Who from all of its eras. Here's my cunning strategy: I rewatch a given episode on such occasion as I feel like watching said given episode. Other than that, I watch new episodes, and enjoy them on a varying scale that correlates with their level of quality. Precisely none of my time is spent wishing that an actor had not chosen to end his period of working on a television show.
  • HappyTruckerHappyTrucker Posts: 534
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Like jrmswfc above, I felt the programme lost a lot when Tom left. He's the only Doctor I would ever really call my Doctor since I was probably about the right age (10) for him to have embedded himself in my psyche by the time he left. Was not happy when that kid out of All Creatures Great and Small got his job.