Looking for a branded Android Tabloit - £100 is my limit

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 2,486
Forum Member
✭✭✭
I'm a total newbie when it comes to tablets but would like one for light/medium use.

Bit of browsing, watching movies etc when on my night shift etc etc

Would prefer a branded one, over something unbranded that you can get from China etc - returns are impossible once things go wrong so prefer a UK supplier. Refurb with warranty is fine.

Wishful thinking?

Comments

• mred2000mred2000 Posts: 10,050
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I think you can pick up a 1st gen refurbed Nexus 7 for around £100 nowadays. Or add twenty quid and bag a Hudl.
  • gds1972gds1972 Posts: 6,613
    Forum Member
    mred2000 wrote: »
    I think you can pick up a 1st gen refurbed Nexus 7 for around £100 nowadays. Or add twenty quid and bag a Hudl.

Like this

http://www.dabs.com/products/asus-refurb-32gb-nexus-7-nvidia-quad-core-1gb-android-4-1-957V.html?refs=54410000&src=3
  • ssrssr Posts: 297
    Forum Member
    For your budget a first gen Nexus 7 as above is a no brainer
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 2,486
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Tabloit? :D

Thanks all
  • Rocket QueenRocket Queen Posts: 1,224
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    gds1972 wrote: »

I'm a newbie to tablets, fancy one, really don't know where to start,
    but that one looks good, but its been refurbed? has anyone bought a refurbed one before?
    or should I buy a 'new one?'
    am just a bit :confused: over which to get tbh!
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 2,486
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I'm a newbie to tablets, fancy one, really don't know where to start,
    but that one looks good, but its been refurbed? has anyone bought a refurbed one before?
    or should I buy a 'new one?'
    am just a bit :confused: over which to get tbh!

Welcome to the confused club!!
  • gothergother Posts: 14,705
    Forum Member
    ✭✭