Options

Why are people so paranoid about being filmed?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 4,391
Forum Member
✭✭✭
I was filming an event, when a person walked in front of me, I had already been filming for two minutes, and then preceded to wave his hand at the camera asking me not to film him.

I just pretended I had not heard him.

Comments

• Options
    glitterlady08glitterlady08 Posts: 3,032
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    :D Good it sounds like he wanted you to film him...;)*
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    :D Good it sounds like he wanted you to film him...;)*

It just wound me up a bit that he walked in front after I already started.

If you don't want to be filmed don't walk in front of the camera.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 8,510
    Forum Member
    As a photographer I get this a lot, I could be photographing busy street scenes and some eejit will come up to me and say, youd better not be filiming my child!!! Sadly some people are stupid enough to think... mmm camera = paedophile !!!

BTW Im a femaile in my forties with two teenagers
  • Options
    McMahauldMcMahauld Posts: 1,257
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    tothegrand wrote: »
    I was filming an event, when a person walked in front of me, I had already been filming for two minutes, and then preceded to wave his hand at the camera asking me not to film him.

I just pretended I had not heard him.

A criminal on the run most likely. He probably followed you home, took note of your address and will be back later.

If you hear breaking glass and footsteps in the middle of the night - just pretend you haven't heard them.
  • Options
    glitterlady08glitterlady08 Posts: 3,032
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭

:D telll him you will charge him next, time is money :p

*To the grand Studio.
  • Options
    coughthecatcoughthecat Posts: 6,876
    Forum Member

Sell your story to the Daily Mail. He must have been an illegal immigrant who didn't want to be photographed!
  • Options