Janelle

SexSex Posts: 44,161
Forum Member
Does anyone know why everyone loves janelle so much?
I cannot get my head around it :confused:

I'm new to bb usa I've just finished 3,6

I gave 7 ago but mike , janelle and will are annoying me so much, I cannot watch it.

Comments

• The AmbassadorThe Ambassador Posts: 5,631
    Forum Member
    She wasn't a member of 'The Friendship' alliance.
  • meglosmurmursmeglosmurmurs Posts: 35,108
    Forum Member
    I can see why people like her, I like her too, but I think she is a bit overrated. (I don't like the word overrated though because it just feels like you're being a spoilsport about other people's opinions lol) But sometimes she's talked about like the greatest to ever play the game.
    While I think she has some great qualities (comp beast, likeability, determination) she also plays way too personally, lacks a bit of strategy and has kind of crappy taste in men (Michael? yikes!!)

I wasn't that enamoured with her during series 6, I rooted for her at various points but then rooted against her other times. It was a fabulous season but I wasn't really on either side. The nerd herd were a cringeworthy bunch but the others were just desperate wannabes who believed their own hype.
    Janelle's "Bye bitches" when she won HOH is seen as a fantastic moment, but I thought it was just childishly rude. She really stuffed up that week, playing way too emotionally in getting Jennifer out. One thing I don't remember, why on earth did Janelle win veto and change her own nominations? I seriously can't remember the reason? Especially since she took off Maggie (who she loathed) and put up Ivette (who she respected later on).
  • freddieaxlfreddieaxl Posts: 1,183
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭