Options

what do I need?

Hello All

I am very new to Plasma Screens and do not know that much about them except that I need one!

I am wondering what the best package is for 2k or under and what needs to be included in this package - I also have loads of questions and do not trust any person whio woks in any shop anywhere and so I am asking for opinions here - any advice would be greatly appreciated!!

Question 1.
What is the Hitachi 42PD5200PRO like - they say that it is High Definition TV but is the format compatable with how Sky intend to transmit?Is it a good screen? I also looked at Panasonic TH42PWD6BX but not high def and need extras with it? Any suggestions or a shortlist with pros and cons?

Question 2.
What is the difference betweenthe 42PD5000 and 42PD5200?

Question 3.
I will watch TV through Sky - I have been told that the best picture for TV is use Sky with S video lead [not skart] is this true?What is the best lead?

Question 4.
I will have tthree TVs [one Plasma screen in my play room and another normal TV in living room and a crap little TV in the bedroom]. With this setup I could pay Sky extra money for two boxes or simply use one. Now I now from current experience that I can but a little transmiter so that I can watch TV in two rooms but has to be the same channel - in my setup I have options:
a. One sky box and two transmitters to other two Ts
b. Two sky boxes and one transmit to upstairs
c. Three sky box - forget that one.

option b - I would have a sky box s video to plasma and a sky box to living room TV - good but more expensive

option a - cheaper sky bill but do I lose quality on the plasma if the signal is transmit from living room tv - of course I could plug sky box into plasma and transmit to living room but i could lose quality as well

does anyone know or have experience?

Question 5.