Options

Citroen Xsara Picasso 54-plate

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 66
Forum Member
Hi

I am looking at 2nd hand xsara picasso (54-plate, 62k miles) for £2.5k.

Has anyone else got a xsara picasso? Are they good to drive? Good points? Bad points?

Does the price seem like a good deal?

Thanks for any help!

Comments

• Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 320
    Forum Member
    Maleko64 wrote: »
    Hi

Has anyone else got a xsara picasso? Are they good to drive? Good points? Bad points?

Thanks for any help!

Hi I am a mechanic by trade.

I would say good points are they are practical and quite economical.

However they are french!..Nortrously unreliable cars as they aren't famed for their electrical wizardry!...and I see a lot of citroens in my line of work,

I would suggest a Vauxhall Zafria or Ford C-Max
  • Options
    Forum Member
    Ray Jar80 wrote: »
    Hi I am a mechanic by trade.

I would say good points are they are practical and quite economical.

However they are french!..Nortrously unreliable cars as they aren't famed for their electrical wizardry!...and I see a lot of citroens in my line of work,

I would suggest a Vauxhall Zafria or Ford C-Max

Thanks.

My budget is limited to 3k and i haven't seen many Zafira or CMax around me (Suffolk).
    Whats the main issue you get with the xsaras?
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 193
    Forum Member
    I'd suggest a Nissan Almera Tino as an alternative as well. Just bought one myself and is an excellent car and Nissan's are renowned for reliability. Not quite as big as a Picasso but still plenty of room in the back seats and a huge boot as well.
  • Options
    Forum Member
    Thanks.

My budget is limited to 3k and i haven't seen many Zafira or CMax around me (Suffolk).

Mainly electrical failures..like main CPU failing..and not great on cold starts.
  • Options
    GageGage Posts: 1,253
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭