Options

Weight Problem - Feel Like Killing Myself!!!

TVGirl319TVGirl319 Posts: 2,127
Forum Member
✭✭✭
In 2 months time my niece is getting married and I ordered some various outfits from some outsize catalogues online which all got delivered today and this evening I was trying them on!! They are size 24, but I discovered that I am gonna have to order the next size up!! I have never been so fat in all my life!! I used to be so slim, so much so, that I was an amateur dancer in my teens and early 20s!!

My son was born by C-Section 25 years ago, then I had an ectopic pregnancy, suffered from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome(M.E)-even now, had severe depression, totally neglected myself to look after my disabled husband who sadly passed away 2 years ago, suffered a severe spiritual crisis 15 years ago, a couple of suicide attemps, live a virtually sedantry lifestyle due to spending virtually all day online with courses and a long distance editing job(I send my work over to the USA). For years I even resorted to comfort eating!!

Basically, I am a total disaster, physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually!! I feel and look like a hot air balloon!!

After I tried those clothes on I just sat down on my bed and cried and cried!! I literally felt like ending it all!!

The thing is, I cant "get it together" mentally and emotionally to even go on a diet and exercise right now!!

I am at my lowest ebb!!!:cry::cry::cry:

Comments

• Options
    KnifeEdgeKnifeEdge Posts: 3,919
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    oh hun (((())) Sorry to hear that you are low.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 18
    Forum Member
    You could lose 2lbs a week till the wedding. Thats about a stone.

Then carry it on for a year and you'll lose 5 stone.
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Yeah, but how???
  • Options
    euphieeuphie Posts: 2,280
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I would love to post a serious answer to this, but there's something not quite right about this thread...