Options

DVD rentals by post ?

Andy BirkenheadAndy Birkenhead Posts: 13,450
Forum Member
✭✭
You know these DVD hire companies ?
What kind of DVD's do they hire out ?
Are they just the "bare bones" DVD's with no extras etc, or are they decent versions ?

Comments

• Options
    Matt35Matt35 Posts: 30,318
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    lovefilms is best one. i use to be with them. the films are the same has what are in places like blockbusters only through the letterbox.
  • Options
    ginockginock Posts: 1,329
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I've been using Blockbuster for about 2 months now and have so far been very satisfied, the dvds arrive quite quickly and so far I haven't had too many problems.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 335
    Forum Member
    I use Lovefilm. The selection is great but the extras are a bit hit and miss. Some DVDs have loads and others have none, i suppose that will be the same where ever you rent from tho as I'm assuming they are special rental DVDs.
  • Options
    Matt35Matt35 Posts: 30,318
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    With lovefilm, you can order bonus discs of the film you want which has all the extra stuff on it. i never did though, not really bothered about that.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 53,142
    Forum Member
    oh i just pop along to my local Blockbuster, and have a good browse , takes ages..lol
  • Options
    Andy BirkenheadAndy Birkenhead Posts: 13,450
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    What I'm referring to is that there are two versions of each film.
    A rental version with almost no extras, and a retail version.
    Which versions are available from Lovefilm etc ?
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 1,459
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    They are normally a rental version no extra bits. But as Matt has said, you can rent out the bonus disc with the extras on.
  • Options
    MrGiles2MrGiles2 Posts: 1,997
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭