Do you cross your 7s?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 40,102
Forum Member
I do. I can't remember when or why I started this but I write my 7s with a cross through the middle.

I am always getting forms returned to me or asked to fill in another one because they don't accept the 7s with crosses though them. I often forget and just do it out of habit then annoy myself when I realise I have to fill in the form again :o

Does anyone else do this?

Another thing I do is write a z so it appears under the line, like this

...and I type my number 2 similar to this

I'm not sure if they're unusual or not, but I got the z thing from when I started studying German in school and seen it in a text book so adopted it because it was easier to write it like that joined up and the 2 thing just evolved naturally.

Comments

• indianwellsindianwells Posts: 12,702
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I don't cross my 7's, I always thought it was a European thing?
  • Premium-OnionPremium-Onion Posts: 3,818
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I do. I don't curve my threes either. I do like a half a z then curve the bottom round. I do my 2's like that as-well (Not like Z's LOL :o Like your pic).
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 4,725
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I sometimes do it.
  • maidinscotlandmaidinscotland Posts: 5,648
    Forum Member
    I don't cross my 7's, I always thought it was a European thing?

it is
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 5,566
    Forum Member
    No. I don't put a line along the bottom of a 1 either.
  • Speak-SoftlySpeak-Softly Posts: 24,737
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I always cross sevens, have done for years.

It makes sense when you're taking orders quickly and somebody else as to read them.
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    LemonGrove wrote: »
    No. I don't put a line along the bottom of a 1 either.

I have never seen anyone do that.:confused:
  • Lisa.BLisa.B Posts: 57,265
    Forum Member