The 'Of The Doctor' Trilogy has been AMAZING.....More please

Tillymint82Tillymint82 Posts: 946
Forum Member
✭✭
I was a massive Doctor Who fan in 2008 and that was soley due to Catherine Tate as the amazing Donna Noble and her partnership with 10!

It will never be topped for me i don't think.

The series badly lost its way for a few years but

I have to say honestly

The Trilogy of

'The Name of the Doctor', 'The day of the Doctor' and 'The Time of the Doctor'

have been INCREDIBLE VIEWING.

Very very emotionally satisfying episodes. The heart is starting to creep back into the series. Something which it has badly lacked since 2008

Highlights include

- The reveal of the War Doctor
- The 13 Doctors save Gallifrey (Especially 'No sir, all 13) That was knee weakeningly epic.
- Tom Baker as the Curator/Future Doctor
- The Belltower Regeneration (so, so epic and heart racing)
- Amy Pond appears (Accompannied by the Rings of Ahkaten theme) SOB

So for me the series is starting to pic up. They just need to not focus on the twisting plots and NON resolutions and have a neat and emotionally satisfying series arc for the 8

Amazing start for the future though.

Comments

• stud u likestud u like Posts: 42,100
    Forum Member
    I enjoyed "The Day Of The Doctor". The rest have been atrocious.

I thought after the brilliance of "The Day Of The Doctor" it would continue into greater things but sadly, "The Time Of The Doctor" was a very boring damp squib.
  • Tillymint82Tillymint82 Posts: 946
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I enjoyed "The Day Of The Doctor". The rest have been atrocious.

I thought after the brilliance of "The Day Of The Doctor" it would continue into greater things but sadly, "The Time Of The Doctor" was a very boring damp squib.

Wheres i absolutely LOVED it. I thought it was everything it needed to be.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 1,229
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭