Options

When you were a kid what did you want to be when you grew up?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 3,787
Forum Member
✭✭✭
And what are you now?

I wanted to be a marine biologist, now I'm a computer programmer. :confused:

Comments

• Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 454
    Forum Member
    I always wanted to be a journalist. That was the only thing I had ever wanted to be and I completely planned my life around it. Moved to London and did A LOT of internships, and realised it wasn't all that. I moved into publishing and do a bit of freelance writing now, so now I get to do all of the creative things without the PR agenda.
  • Options
    Smithy1204Smithy1204 Posts: 4,352
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    A police officer, since I was about 6. I think my parents hoped I'd grow out of it, but I never did. If I could become a police officer I'd do it without a second thought. :)

However, instead I got my Psychology degree last year, have applied for an MSc starting for next year, and will hopefully do further research, hopefully into policing, offending behaviours, etc etc.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 4,764
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    A housewife.
  • Options
    SHAFTSHAFT Posts: 4,369
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Captain Kirk or Jim Kelly.
  • Options
    CaxtonCaxton Posts: 28,881
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I wanted to be a gynaecologist or a brain surgeon:D
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 2,470
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    A bus driver, the buses back then had the "Half Cabs", so the driver sat on his own and did not or should I say could not collect fares as the conductor did that.
  • Options
    CaldariCaldari Posts: 5,890
    Forum Member
    Mainly wanted to be a pilot, on some days though it was a cat or Jim Kirk. Today I'm a research engineer.
  • Options
    Flat MattFlat Matt Posts: 7,023
    Forum Member