In Law Help Please

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 520
Forum Member
✭✭
Hi,

I really need some help please.

I love my boyfriend very much. We are buying a house together and I can't wait to live with him.

HOWEVER. His mother is very interfering and my boyfriend always takes her side. It's always about what they want.

I've dealt with the whole house thing: mortgage, solicitors, everything. It's been rather stressful and everytime something went wrong I would get shouted at. It was never my fault but I took the blame anyway. And when I got upset I was told to grow up and stop being petty.

I work in a hospital, I have patients in my office all the time so I can't use my phone a lot but I get 50 calls a day of someone asking me to do thing but I'm always busy with my work but if it isn't done instantly I get in trouble.

Then I got told I'm childish, pathetic, selfish and rude.

Not to blow my own trumpet but I work in a top hospital and have awards for my people skills and stuff. I also do a lot of charity work and have awards for that too. I'm a kind girl, I lost my brother on my birthday this year but nobody seems to care that it affects me.

I'm scared because my new house is quite far away from my family and very near his. I'm scared everything will always be my fault and I'll never do anything right.

Comments

• DoctorQuiDoctorQui Posts: 6,428
    Forum Member
    Hi,

I really need some help please.

I love my boyfriend very much. We are buying a house together and I can't wait to live with him.

HOWEVER. His mother is very interfering and my boyfriend always takes her side. It's always about what they want.

I've dealt with the whole house thing: mortgage, solicitors, everything. It's been rather stressful and everytime something went wrong I would get shouted at. It was never my fault but I took the blame anyway. And when I got upset I was told to grow up and stop being petty.