Options

Beyond two souls

Will_BennettsWill_Bennetts Posts: 3,054
Forum Member
✭✭✭
I started playing this last night. It's a pretty good game reminds me a lot of Heavy Rain. Question though how much do your choices affect game events and the final outcome ?

Comments

• Options
    HotbirdHotbird Posts: 10,010
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Not as much as Heavy Rain.
  • Options
    Will_BennettsWill_Bennetts Posts: 3,054
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Hotbird wrote: »
    I'm finding it better so far,
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I'm finding it better so far,

I think that comes down to whether you prefer spy stories or detective stories. I enjoyed both but felt Heavy Rain offered more opportunity to change the path of the story.
  • Options
    gothergother Posts: 14,705
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I think that comes down to whether you prefer spy stories or detective stories. I enjoyed both but felt Heavy Rain offered more opportunity to change the path of the story.

Heavy rain left me an emotional wreck lol.
    Beyond two souls is an amazing game i personally can't choose between heavy rain and beyond two souls as to which was better, both incredible games.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 210
    Forum Member

this is why I gave it a miss. I read a review that said the story can not change, or if it does, it wont be very much and you will still end up with a similar ending regardless.

if it ever comes to plus, i'll pick it up for my ps3
  • Options
    ags_ruleags_rule Posts: 19,538
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    The interactive movie gameplay style of Heavy Rain was excusable thanks to a superb story and a knowledge that your decisions had an actual impact on what was going to happen.

Beyond Two Souls takes all of the worst aspects of Heavy Rain, and none of the best. It is a very poor effort overall.
  • Options
    Echo1Echo1 Posts: 7,724
    Forum Member