Beyoncé at Glastonbury 26/05/11

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 24
Forum Member
So it's almost here, can't wait for her to show the world what she's capable of. Any predictions? So far seen rumours of Jay Z/Kanye guest appearance, Destiny's Child reunion, even 2,000 backing dancers at one point!! I really want a repeat of her incredible Billboard Awards performance from last month..

Also I'm a bit of a newbie to Glastonbury, hows the best way to watch live? I notice theres a highlight show on BBC2 at 10pm or will the whole set be streamed via the good old red button? Any idea what time her set is likely to start at?

Thanks

[news]Beyoncé covers Kings of Leon, Prince in Glastonbury set[/news]

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 106
    Forum Member
    date's wrong...

But really excited about this, would love it if the performance could push 'run the world' back up the charts.
  • rivercity_rulesrivercity_rules Posts: 24,270
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I think it's gonna be Kanye/Jay Z as guests which to be honest I'm slightly disappointed by since it's the more predictable option.

Even if she pulled out Sean Paul for Baby Boi instead of Kanye for Ego it would be a bit more unexpected.

However with Kanye/Jay z there I'd LOVE her to sing RiRi's part of Run This Town with them, I think that could be pretty special.

I think a DC reunion would be incredible but apparently she tweeted confirming that was just a rumour (not seen tweet myself but was told about it yesterday) I think the crowd would enjoy it since a lot of DCs song are well known, she'll probably do a medley anyway, having the girls on stage would have made it better.

I'm still dreaming of on last DC tour.
  • duffsdadduffsdad Posts: 11,143
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Whisper was she was going to do Bohemian Rhapsody!:eek: I'm hoping it was a joke.
  • dirrrtydirrrty Posts: 8,442
    Forum Member
    duffsdad wrote: »