Options

Advice for new Ragdoll owner?

Raye1774Raye1774 Posts: 1,028
Forum Member
✭✭✭
I pick up my new kitten tomorrow, she's 3 months old, a bluepoint ragdoll and gorgeous. I had intended to get a boy when she declared her ownership of me and I fell in love.

I have named her Darcy (gave her a choice of several names and that's the only one she responded to) and part of me wishes that tomorrow would hurry up so I can bring her home.

Does anyone have any advice for a Ragdoll owner (I have had cats before, three) but this is my first time going non-moggie? Is there anything that the sites don't tell you about?

Comments

• Options
    clm2071clm2071 Posts: 6,644
    Forum Member
    Can't offer any Ragdoll advice Raye but hope all goes well for you and Darcy tomorrow!
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    clm2071 wrote: »
    Can't offer any Ragdoll advice Raye but hope all goes well for you and Darcy tomorrow!

Thank you - tomorrow night in MKR forum I will likely be all "omg she just meowed and oh dear why did they decide to make that :)"
  • Options
    clm2071clm2071 Posts: 6,644
    Forum Member
    Raye1774 wrote: »
    Thank you - tomorrow night in MKR forum I will likely be all "omg she just meowed and oh dear why did they decide to make that :)"

I expect nothing less ☺
  • Options
    TWSTWS Posts: 9,307
    Forum Member
    Is she going to be an indoor cat or an outdoor cat?

Where are you getting her from?

My seal colour point

photo4.jpg

My red colourpoint
    008-1.jpg

my blue tabby tortie bicolour
    IMG_20160707_071636540.jpg

3 is a small number most people I know have more, current record holder is two of my friends who both have 10 each
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    TWS wrote: »
    Is she going to be an indoor cat or an outdoor cat?

Where are you getting her from?

My seal colour point

photo4.jpg

My red colourpoint
    008-1.jpg

my blue tabby tortie bicolour
    IMG_20160707_071636540.jpg