The time has come for DW fans to unite..and stop Yates!

The KarinaThe Karina Posts: 51
Forum Member
Okay personally I think David Yates is a decent director. I myself am a big fan of the Harry Potter movies. However if he does do a Doctor Who movie then he SHOULD keep the continuity going from the current series.

I am a young Doctor Who fan and love the continuity between the current "revived" series and the "classic" series. Even though I wasn't alive at the time of the "classic" series I love the fact that it is the same Doctor from 1963 as of now. If David Yates dares to reboot the doctor it will be an insult to not just old and new fans, but the actors who have played him in the past and present.

The fantastic thing about Doctor Who is that era's, actors, setting, writers, and directors change, however keep the same long story going. Russell T. Davis managed to keep the continuity, so why can't Yates?

So now is the time to prove ourselves as fans and stop this nonsense from going on. It is time to save the doctor!

Comments

• LightningIguanaLightningIguana Posts: 21,853
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I have to admit, as bad ideas go, this is right up there with getting involved in land wars in Asia and Sicilians when death is on the line.
  • GogfumbleGogfumble Posts: 22,155
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I am waiting till more details emerge before I make an opinion on anything connected to this. Last I heard was it was true there is a movie in the works but as yet no crew had been approached and at the moment all rumours of Yates and that it is going to be a reboot are just that, rumours.

I think we need to wait for more solid confirmations about what is going to happen.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 145
    Forum Member
    http://www.change.org/petitions/bbc-do-not-allow-a-doctor-who-film Sign it i hear this is a petition to siign against the idea.