Welly Boots

Free as a birdFree as a bird Posts: 1,040
Forum Member
✭✭✭
Really need a pair, as my feet are going to get soaked with my current footwear, in the snow.

Where can I find a cheap pair? I have looked in Primark, but they have none. Would prefer to get them from a shop rather than online.

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 1,324
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I saw some in Asda the other night and I got a pair from Deichman shoes.
  • RadiomaniacRadiomaniac Posts: 43,510
    Forum Member
    Try garden centres too.
  • Free as a birdFree as a bird Posts: 1,040
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Thanks Grotbags1(love your show :) ) will check there, didn't think to check there the other day :mad:
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Try garden centres too.

I would if I was with my mum, as she would probably buy me a pair, I'm a poor unemployed student so need them cheap, and garden centres are so expensive.

Thanks anyway
  • stud u likestud u like Posts: 42,100
    Forum Member
    Stead and Simpson sell them.
    Millets sells them.
  • oldhagoldhag Posts: 2,539
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Wellies are deep freezers for feet. Hiking type boots are better.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 2,597
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    If you're in a rural area, the cheapest place for wellies will be your local agricultural supplier. Builders merchants sometimes sell them too, they're always cheaper.
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    BigBitch wrote: »
    If you're in a rural area, the cheapest place for wellies will be your local agricultural supplier. Builders merchants sometimes sell them too, they're always cheaper.

I'm in London, so not rural at all :cool:
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 1,324
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I'm in London, so not rural at all :cool: