Sara - anyone else like her?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 691
Forum Member
✭✭
I find her funny (her winding up Rex about his god awful shoes made me laugh no end), she seems kind, she isn't unnecessarily cruel about people, she has the ability to laugh at herself (take note Rex and Dale) and the fact she never gets nominated speaks volumes.

However she doesn't appear to be massively popular with the public - any ideas why?

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 4,196
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    She's 'growing on me'

mainly because I hate the nasty, bitchy, vindictive, shallow characters that the producers want us to like and vote for. The house is getting more and more like life at school; with self appointed (or producer appointed) cool kids and uncool kids. A situation that I am never happy with - as a teacher, I always have more difficulty with those who think themselves cool and popular. Once kids can lose the labels, life is better!
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 647
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    I like her in many ways ...

.... many of which I imagine would be illegal.

;)
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 270
    Forum Member
    The incident where she pretended to be interested in Rexs' experience entering the house, asking him all those questions, asking to see his shoes .... and then as soon as he was out of ear shot saying how boring he is and as if she wanted to know about his experience or see his shoes.

What an awful way to treat a fellow human being. Awful.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 691
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    geekspeak wrote: »
    The incident where she pretended to be interested in Rexs' experience entering the house, asking him all those questions, asking to see his shoes .... and then as soon as he was out of ear shot saying how boring he is and as if she wanted to know about his experience or see his shoes.

Oh really awful. They should remove her from the house. Poor Rex. :rolleyes: