Options

eBay selling help...

javjamoll84javjamoll84 Posts: 15,249
Forum Member
✭✭
Hey, I was just wondering if anyone can offer me a little adice about what to do re a item I've sold on eBay. It was my first item I've sold so I'm relatively new to the selling side.

To sum it up, I listed an expensive item which eventually sold. However I'm a bit unsure whether I should send it. I know i should but i have a few bad feelngs about this.

I'm a bit iffy because mainly I mentioned in block capitals that I'll only ship UK only and the buyer is shipping to Nigeria... So will I be able to get out of this? I know I probably should've done that exclusions bit but i thought it'd be pointless to do it for just the UK.

Then another thing is my fear of it being a scam as it is high value ad the buyer just created the account the day he bidded and has no rating etc at all.

Thirdly I received payment by notifications via eBay and paypal but it's way more than it should be and my friend mentioned when he was selling recenly he basically encountered a similar situation but he got weird emails and stories from the buyer and notified eBay.

I was just wondering if I do have a leg to stand on and can I notify eBay or something ofmy reluctance to send it? Or am i obliged to send?

Sorry for the long post and the questions which may have been answered many a times before, but i can't seem to find one on my phone and i have no access to a laptop atm right now.

Any help DSers??

Comments

• Options
    ChibiCandiChibiCandi Posts: 966
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Hey, I was just wondering if anyone can offer me a little adice about what to do re a item I've sold on eBay. It was my first item I've sold so I'm relatively new to the selling side.

To sum it up, I listed an expensive item which eventually sold. However I'm a bit unsure whether I should send it. I know i should but i have a few bad feelngs about this.