No idea of what I want to do in life....

ThisSheepMoobsThisSheepMoobs Posts: 1,822
Forum Member
✭✭✭
:(:(
I have no idea of what I want to do in life. I am confused. I feel really depressed.

I am studying law and I hate it. I don't enjoy it. I don't like it. I really hate it. The sad thing is all I know is law, I got tons of legal experience -( volunteering, placements, etc...).
I never really set my heart on law. I picked it because of my parents.
Then again, I did have a choice, I chose law. I am sticking to it and putting 100% effort in it because it is something. At least, I got a path to follow- if that makes sense.

Which is why I am confused. For me, at least I got a career path to follow, a future but then again, I am doing something that I don't enjoy or like.

I have no idea what I want to do in life. :(

Comments

• Keefy-boyKeefy-boy Posts: 13,613
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Get your qualifications in place, there will be many varied and differing opportunities for you.
  • ThisSheepMoobsThisSheepMoobs Posts: 1,822
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Keefy-boy wrote: »
    Get your qualifications in place, there will be many varied and differing opportunities for you.

I will get my degree and am going to work hard at it. The question is, what will I do after? I have no idea what I want to do.

I got an LPC place next year then after that I am trainee solicitor. It is something that means I have a career at the end of it.

I am doing something that I hate... :(
  • DaisyBumblerootDaisyBumbleroot Posts: 24,763
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I will get my degree and am going to work hard at it. The question is, what will I do after? I have no idea what I want to do.

I got an LPC place next year then after that I am trainee solicitor. It is something that means I have a career at the end of it.

I am doing something that I hate... :(

deffo finish your quals.

what do you enjoy doing?
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    deffo finish your quals.

what do you enjoy doing?