Options

The Flight of the Flamingo (My Movie)

NickClapperNickClapper Posts: 119
Forum Member
Hello everyone at Digital Spy!

I'm currently in pre-production for my first feature film. It's a really low budget dark comedy about the slightly murky world of middle class crime. Obviously, given the relatively small amount of time I spend on the DS forums, I don't expect people to contribute to the fundraising but please watch the preview and if you enjoy it, share it with your friends!

Also, if you have any questions or want to offer your opinion on our promo then please do! We appreciate all feedback :)

Click here to watch The Flight of the Flamingo's promo on IndieGoGo!

And here's our crowdfunding pitch:

Hi there, thanks for stumbling upon our project. I assume that most of you just Googled ‘awesome things I should throw money at’- apparently that’s the quickest way to our IndieGoGo page…

My name’s Nick Hilton and I’m the writer/director of this movie. I’m a student from the UK (therefore a member of a reprehensively privileged group) and also the editor of the film website The Clapper Bored. I’ve spent a number of years writing, somewhat obsessively and with varying degrees of success, about film and also making a handful of my own shorts. One of the last shorts I shot was called The Samurai and I did it with a young man called Phil Arntz, who happens to be one of the most talented, young cinematographers in London.

Phil is originally from Germany but has been in the UK for a number of years and speaks better English than 99% of the people I know. He also happens to be a whizz with cameras, shooting on anything from DSLRs to large chip camcorders. He’s only been in the game for a couple of years now but has left people twice his age for dead. Please don’t let jealousy stop you from donating!