Options

You Buy a Duff Unit (9200T) and it's tough?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 22
Forum Member
I'm new to PVR's and don't mind admitting it, but it's beginning to really annoy me that it seems almost acceptable/inevitable that the unit does not perform as it should.
My new Humax 9200T continually locks up/freezes which I feel is totally unacceptable. The dealer I bought it off says I should "bear with it" for the time being while the manufacturer does not respond to my emails or phone calls.
It seems that other people are suffering problems like myself but seem to be accepting it.
Surely if you buy "faulty" goods something should be done about it?
I may as well go down the pub later and throw money around the bar for anyone who wants to accept my generosity/stupidity.

Rant over,

Richard

Comments

• Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 186
    Forum Member
    Richard

Approximately, how many lock-ups/ freezes have you experienced, say in a 24 hour period? Is there any activity that causes this? ie recording radio, switching between channels, when recording etc etc?

Finally, what is your signal/quality strength??
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 26
    Forum Member
    Theres a lot be said about buying from the high street in these days of etrade to save a few quid. I bought mine from comet, okay it wasnt the cheapest place to get it from but i was glad i did when i did have problems with the unit. Anyone who is still waiting to order there unit should take this into account before they order. I still cant beleave that some etraders are still asking more than comet and getting orders!!! check out the cheek of empiredirect !!!!
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 4,134
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    If it is faulty your dealer needs to replace it, how long you had it?.

If your dealer is refusing to replace it under the guarentee, the contact your local trainding stardards office.
  • Options