What Mattress Do You Sleep On And How Do You Rate It?

feckitfeckit Posts: 4,303
Forum Member
✭✭✭
I have been sleeping on my Handmade Kingsize Mattress for over 10 years and alas it's time for a new one.
I lost the label years ago and cannot remember manufacturer or make. It was delivered from up north somewhere, is very, very heavy and filled with tons of organic stuff it was ex display and cost £380. I would give it 10 out of 10.

I am now looking for a new mattress and need some ideas. I was wondering what other people on here slept on and how they would rate their mattress. Thanks.

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 4,398
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    A Sealy Posturepedic. I would give it 9 out of 10.
  • rbdcayrbdcay Posts: 12,041
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    John Lewis Memory Foam. Sleep like a baby. 8 out of 10
  • TimMcTVUserTimMcTVUser Posts: 321
    Forum Member
    Not sure which make mine is, but it's defo 10/10.

I do know it cost a heck of a lot and it's one thing I would advise testing before purchase. I have found over the years, a good mattress costs a lot (unless of course you pick up a bargain). But it is money well spent.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 1,101
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Memory foam. They are awesome.
  • fat controllerfat controller Posts: 13,757
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Kingsdown Sleep System - only available through Bensons for Beds (and I believe the Kingsdown name has been dropped) - really good bed, 10 out of 10 :)
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 4,915
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Relaxsan foam/latex hybrid ('waterlattex'). No springs and a joy to lay upon, which makes it a 10 from me.
  • swehsweh Posts: 13,665
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    John Lewis Pillowtop Two I believe it's called... 9/10.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 32,379
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    German made Matherm memory foam 10/10.
  • 2shy20072shy2007 Posts: 52,577
    Forum Member