Options

Are you a feminist

SexSex Posts: 44,161
Forum Member
Are you a feminist?
Do you believe that women should have the same equal rights as men do?

Do you? 105 votes

Yes
63% 67 votes
No
36% 38 votes

Comments

• Options
    vosnevosne Posts: 14,131
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Y:yawn:es
  • Options
    Raquelos.Raquelos. Posts: 7,734
    Forum Member
    Of course
  • Options
    The Exiled DubThe Exiled Dub Posts: 8,358
    Forum Member
    Yes, of course.
  • Options
    EbonyHamsterEbonyHamster Posts: 8,175
    Forum Member
    Yes they should
  • Options
    scottie2121scottie2121 Posts: 11,284
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Yes..
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 2,095
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I am an ally of feminism and Women`s equal rights movements yes, I am also a Thai Boxing trainer in my current career and teach both men and women the art of MMA.
  • Options
    MaxatoriaMaxatoria Posts: 17,980
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    equality sounds great but would you expect a 8 month pregnant soldier to be trying to storm an enemy position against machine gun fire? we'll never get perfect equality but i suppose outside of the military suicidal machine we should be able to get everything pretty much equal
  • Options
    academiaacademia Posts: 18,225
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    Maxatoria wrote: »
    equality sounds great but would you expect a 8 month pregnant soldier to be trying to storm an enemy position against machine gun fire? we'll never get perfect equality but i suppose outside of the military suicidal machine we should be able to get everything pretty much equal

Not many men can do that either.
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭

That's just stereotyping again, not all women want to or become pregnant and in fact some countries women serve on the frontline the same as men do, which is why the ban here must be abolished because it serves no purpose other than discrimination.
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭