Options

Is my decision right, my ex?

kkjetkkjet Posts: 79
Forum Member
I am 36, male. He is 54. We met in Aug 2012 when I was on my holiday in Scotland. He is separated with his wife five years ago; three children, age 19-23 but none of them talking to him. He supports his youngest son in university. He is in the middle of divorce, and fighting with his pension and property. I am a teacher in England, no baggage and we have a bit distance. We manage to see each other every month.

I loved him so much and made lot efforts to make it work for us. Apart from the lovely things we did in the last a year and half as a couple, we had four major events.
Firstly, Jan 2013, he lied to me about a ‘friend’ visited him. He claimed that they stayed in the same bed but no sex. Eventually, wanted break up with me as he thinks he did not feel in bed with me. I talked him through and we got back.

Secondly, July 2013, he wanted to break up with me after he disappeared in a weekend. He called me on Monday as nothing has happened. When I asked him, he told me that he did not want to talk about it and he wanted to finish the relationship with me. I talked him through and we were back.

Thirdly, New Year 2014. We went to a bar to celebrate New Year. He went off with several guys in front of me. When I told him that I was tired. He asked me to go home first and he can stay a bit longer.

Lastly, March 2014. He disappeared a weekend, and no calls and texts like last time. He blocked me. When I use my friend’s phone to call him, and he said he wants to break up with me. This time, I never called him again. He texted and call me several times. He emailed me to imply that he loves me. He worried about me and wanted to me friends with me.