Options

Does It Get Better Then The National?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 11,471
Forum Member
✭✭
Hi :)

I'm a DS newbie so sorry if there is already a thread on this, but I was just wondering if anyone else is a fan? I love them, but very few people have heard of them :o

Thank You. :):):)

Comments

• Options
    konebyvaxkonebyvax Posts: 9,120
    Forum Member
    Not massively familiar with them but was watching a film the other week (can't remember which one embarrassingly) and the closing credits had an amazing song on it it so shazzamed it and it came up as The National/Mark Isham. He's an old favourite of mine from Van Morrison's backing band but he's not in the band, is he? He must be pretty old now.

Edit: Found it - it was The Warrior and the song was About Today. Flipping beautiful. Gonna explore them some more.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3t6aNP4nsF4
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    konebyvax wrote: »
    Not massively familiar with them but was watching a film the other week (can't remember which one embarrassingly) and the closing credits had an amazing song on it it so shazzamed it and it came up as The National/Mark Isham. He's an old favourite of mine from Van Morrison's backing band but he's not in the band, is he? He must be pretty old now.

Edit: Found it - it was The Warrior and the song was About Today. Flipping beautiful.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3t6aNP4nsF4

Thanks for replying! :D mark isham is not a regular member no.

About today is a beautiful song. Matt Berninger is an amazing lyricist. I have never seen the warrior, I really should as I fancy Tom Hardy :o
  • Options
    Forum Member
    Never Nude wrote: »
    Thanks for replying! :D mark isham is not a regular member no.

About today is a beautiful song. Matt Berninger is an amazing lyricist. I have never seen the warrior, I really should as I fancy Tom Hardy :o