Options

9200T to DVD. Whats your best method of getting stuff stored on a 9200T to a DVD?

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 8
Forum Member
Being as I’m a bit new to copying the programs from my 9200 to my PC and then onto a DVD I thought I would start a thread just for this to see how other people are doing it.
It would also be interesting to see what is the best common way!

So...
What method do you use to get programs from your 9200T to a DVD?

* What USB cable do you use and how long is it? What sort of transfer times do you get? Do you get any errors?

* What application do you use to convert the file?

* What dvd authorizing tool do you use to create the dvd.

* How successful is the overall process? How long does it take?

Many thanks
ATB :)

Comments

• Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 5,528
    Forum Member
    I thought I would start a thread just for this to see how other people are doing it.
    Why? Was there something wrong with the thread on this subject that's already been running since last October?

http://forum.digitalspy.co.uk/board/showthread.php?t=293178

(I doubt you can find a question that isn't already answered in the 622 posts currently there)

Cliff
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 8
    Forum Member
    CJL wrote:
    Why? Was there something wrong with the thread on this subject that's already been running since last October?

(I doubt you can find a question that isn't already answered in the 622 posts currently there)

Hi Cliff
    Many thanks for pointing that out. I have already read some of it, but a lot of it is irrelevant.
    Threads have a tendency to go off at a tangent!
    What I am trying to find out is how other people are transferring file to a DVD and what sort of success they are having!
    That’s all!
    Maybe this thread can be more concise?

• Options
    Forum Member