Options

How long did it take you to work out what you wanted to be?

Harper_MilneHarper_Milne Posts: 2,854
Forum Member
✭✭✭
So I was just wondering how long it took you people to decide what path and career you wanted to go down, and how old you were? And did it work it for you? Or were you one of those people who didn't have anything you were interested enough in persueing?

Comments

• Options
    Watcher #1Watcher #1 Posts: 9,062
    Forum Member
    Still haven't worked out what I want to be, and I've been doing broadly similar stuff for the last 12 years
  • Options
    *weeschmoo**weeschmoo* Posts: 9,713
    Forum Member
    I didn't really think about it, I just did whatever, I didn't want a career.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 5,304
    Forum Member
    Oh I always wanted to be an idiotic babbler on internet forums, I'm like a pig in mud.
  • Options
    AfterlifeAfterlife Posts: 970
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    11 years being from birth to 11 years of age.
  • Options
    koantemplationkoantemplation Posts: 101,293
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭✭
    I wanted to be alot of things when I was a child but it took me till I was 25 to realise I wanted to be a Philosopher.
  • Options
    luvuchloeflynnluvuchloeflynn Posts: 179
    Forum Member
    I realised at a young age that it didn't matter as long as it involved helping people and making them happy made me happy.
  • Options
    Pliny the ElderPliny the Elder Posts: 2,665
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I worked out what I wanted to be in my early 20s and then promptly fell into a totally different career... I'm not one to plan things.
  • Options
    Pliny the ElderPliny the Elder Posts: 2,665
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    I wanted to be alot of things when I was a child but it took me till I was 25 to realise I wanted to be a Philosopher.

A Fill-a-bottle officer?
  • Options
    ĐironaĐirona Posts: 15,881
    Forum Member
    ✭✭