60 cm dish with 13e,28.2 ?

Noriga_PcNoriga_Pc Posts: 10
Forum Member
Hi
I am new to digitalspy, I got here by searching for satellite installation tips in UK.

I will probably need to replace my freshly installed 80cm dish pointing to 13e and 28.2 with a smaller one as being solicited from a neighbour reminding me that the building I leave in is in a conservation area. I have read through some documents I found available from my local council website and it's not really clear on what are my limitations apart from mentioning that Satellite antennae must not be mounted on street elevations or front roof slopes. Okay

I have inquired within the council and I am expecting to be contacted in the next few days to discuss the situation. For the time being I just received a letter saying "We give you Landlord permission on the condition that it does not exempt from the requirement within our conditions. (Which should be the ones above - Street elevation bla bla...)

I know this is not a legal advise website but I have a question before the actual technical question I had in mind about downsizing the dish;

I expect the council to be possibly strict and to advise me that only a certain size of dishes are allowed, probably about the ones provided by Sky. I am only assuming this although I will ask them if I can stretch of a 20cm in diameter to hope that I can still receive decently from Hotbird and get Italian channels.

If say, they tell me I am not allowed, would it be worth mentioning them that there at least 20 other dishes of the same size hanging outside other flats in the same conservation area? Would it not be unfair for them to not allowing me to have something because of a regulation that they obviously not even enforcing? The other dishes I am referring to are definitely been there for years and the number has grown other then decrease.