Options

BBC Iplayer HD

mmh21mmh21 Posts: 251
Forum Member
Hey, this is my first real post so sorry if its in the wrong place/common knowledge etc etc and mods please feel free to move thread to a more appropriate area

Anyway, Im not good with computer issues at all!! so wondered if anyone could help me.

I have an acer laptop with windows 7 and mostly use safari or IE8 (or now 9). And i have been lead to believe my laptop (bought last year) is HD compatilbe (seems to work fine on youtube too).

However when i watch iplayer HD programs i get the first 2-5 mins ok, but then it gets choppy and unwatchable. Ive dont the internet connection tests on the site which say my internet is fast enough for HD.

I looked on the sites problem page and the most i could find was something to do with Adobe, Flash player and encoding. But its all too technical for me to understand.

Im petty sure i have the latest Adobe and FLash player programs, just wondered if anyone could shed some light in simple terms!?
Thank you

Comments

• Options
    jzeejzee Posts: 25,498
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    mmh21 wrote: »
    Im petty sure i have the latest Adobe and FLash player programs, just wondered if anyone could shed some light in simple terms!?
    Thank you
    Check your version of Flash, a new version was released two days ago. Also go to Control Panel from Start Menu, click Hardware and Sound, click Device Manager, click Display adapters- tell me what is says you have (it'll be ATi, NVidia or Intel something).
  • Options
    Forum Member
    Have checked the flash player and yea its the most up to date version.

that adapter thing you asked for says - AMD M880G with ATI mobility Radeon HD 4200

Hope that tells you something because i have literally no idea what that means :o
    X
  • Options
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Have checked the flash player and yea its the most up to date version.

that adapter thing you asked for says - AMD M880G with ATI mobility Radeon HD 4200