Options

HELP Putting up a toilet roll holder

blueface2222blueface2222 Posts: 3,001
Forum Member
✭✭✭
OK i thought this was going to be simple but not gonna be. I have no past experience in this at all, my first time doing this!

It's a toilet roll holder but there are no holes at the front. All youube videos have proved useless nearly all show some brackets used which this did not come with. It's a concealed fixing if that makes sense?

I've taken a picture of the back. Anyone have any idea how to do this !?
Do i have to put the screw backwords into the wall!? but how will i screw it in then>:(
Can i put up with Unibond, that seems easier!!!!!!! or will it come off?

Any help appreciated
Totally clueless.

2mpiviu.jpg

Comments

• Options
    gds1972gds1972 Posts: 6,613
    Forum Member
    You could try twisting the part with the screw holes in whilst holding the rest still. Also look around the outside edge of the holder to see if there is a small grub screw holding the two parts together, it is possible that you may just have to gently prise the two parts apart but I doubt that.

If you do want to use no more nails sticky pads or something similar as long as the wall is good enough I would probably work.
  • Options
    Keefy-boyKeefy-boy Posts: 13,613
    Forum Member
    ✭✭
    The round and slotted holes are part of the support bit that screws to the wall, it will be separable from the larger visible bit of the holder, maybe by rotation. Try harder!
  • Options
    nick202nick202 Posts: 9,919
    Forum Member
    Hi

That looks similar to my toilet roll holder, which is from IKEA. You will of course need to drill a hole (or holes) in the wall first, and then insert a rawl plug into the drilled hole if you've drilled into plaster. Hopefully there's an instruction booklet with the holder.