Options

Do You Live With Chronic Fatigue Syndrome ?

barrowgirlbarrowgirl Posts: 1,944
Forum Member
✭✭✭
Finally figured out what is up with me and would like to know how you cope with this, or anyone you care for ? any tips ? and what influence does caffeine have on it ?
thanks
B.

Comments

• Options
    welshfoxywelshfoxy Posts: 6,985
    Forum Member
    I thought I had this at one stage but turned out it was more limited to sleep issues. What kind of symptoms do you have personally? I'm no doctor, but assume you have been to them already? Again no expert but I doubt caffeine would be good for it. Exercise might be good once it gets underway? Sorry you're having to go through this.
  • Options
    barrowgirlbarrowgirl Posts: 1,944
    Forum Member
    ✭✭✭
    Yes thanks , done the rounds of bloods,scan.neuro .Thought it was M/S at first - thank God it wasn't .
    I need to read up on it a lot more but there is no experience like someone has lived it .:)
    cheers
    B
  • Options
    welshfoxywelshfoxy Posts: 6,985
    Forum Member
    barrowgirl wrote: »
    Yes thanks , done the rounds of bloods,scan.neuro .Thought it was M/S at first - thank God it wasn't .
    I need to read up on it a lot more but there is no experience like someone has lived it .:)
    cheers
    B

Well with my issues I feel I'm finally coming to the end of them now but it has felt quite impossible a lot of the time. Literally not really being able to do anything but the most basic, in your face activities every day. Any amount of concentration feels like the whole world is on my shoulders. I'd wish you well and say try to live things to the full - fight fight fight and definitely take up some exercise, anything where natural positive vibes can easily be produced.